• Clare Rotary Art Show 2017
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5


2017 Clare Rotary Sponsors
The annual art exhibition is held in conjunction with the Clare Valley Gourmet Event (see South Australia Tourism, Clare Valley for details).  Artists Australia-wide have entered this competition.  The value of prizes exceeds $18,000 over 14 categories. Artists entry details are available here.

When: 18 – 24 May 2018
Where: Clare Town Hall, Main North Road, Clare
Times: Fri 18 May   7.00pm Gala Opening
Sat 19 May   9.00am to 5.00pm
Sun 20 May 10.00am to 5.00pm
Mon 21 May 10.00am to 5.00pm
Tue 22 May 10.00am to 5.00pm
Wed 23 May 10.00am to 5.00pm
Thu 24 May 10.00am to 12.00noon
Entry costs: Exhibition $3, Gala Opening $15


Sponsors for this event are always welcome. For information on sponsorship packages please contact Graham by email or telephone 08 88422417.


Thanks to the kind and generous donations of our sponsors listed to the right we were able to award prizes totalling over $18,000 in 2017.

Acquisitive Prizes
Best in Exhibition $5,000
The Clare Valley $1,500
Watercolour & Gouache $1,500
Sculpture Outdoor – Public Art $3,000
Non Acquisitve Prizes
Oil & Acrylic $1,500
Pastel $1,500
Drawing $1,500
Sculpture Indoor $1,500
Youth Under 18 $  500
Youth Encouragement Awards (3 x $25) $  75
Junior Under 12 $  250
Junior Encouragement Awards (3 x $25) $   75
People’s Choice $  250
Gabby O’Sullivan Award
Encouragement Award (Youth & Junior)
$  200


Category Artist Painting Title
Best in Exhibition Robert Anderson Afternoon Light Laura
Sculpture Outdoor (Public Art) Roland Weight Wheel Wren
The Clare Valley Christopher Meadows Afternoon Reflections at Clare Wetlands
Oil & Acrylic Roe Gartemann Blue Wattle Land
Water Colour & Gouache Alan Ramachandran Evening Light in Flinders Ranges
Pastel Margaret McEntee Evening at Parawillio
Drawing Christine Fenech Eucalypt Study
Sculpture Indoor Gerhard Ritter Dignity
Youth Under 18 Kelsey Speers Francisco
Junior Under 12 Caed Scott Adelaide City
Gabby O’Sullivan Award Bonnie Supple Safe in Mother’s Arms
Youth Encouragement Award Under 18 Frances Talari VIP
Emilee Pyrke Broken in Despair
Junior Encouragement Award Under 12 Harriet Nicholls Water Horses
Willow Mader The Viking Ship
People’s Choice